MONDAYS WITH MYRT (90 minutes)

  • Monday, 7 Aug 2017
  • Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles)

WACKY WEDNESDAY (60 minutes) (Topic to be announced based on Monday’s hangout.)

  • Wednesday, 9 Aug 2017
  • 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

 

GENEALOGY GAME NIGHT(60 minutes)

  • Saturday, 12 Aug 2017
  • A chance to practice using your headset mic and web cam. 
  • 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

MONDAYS WITH MYRT (90 minutes)

  • Monday, 14 Aug 2017
  • Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles), UTC-7 hours

DNAGen STUDY GROUP (60 minutes)

  • Wednesday, 16 Aug 2017 – Chapter 7
  • You must attend this hangout live as it will not be available for access later, due to copyright restrictions.
  • Read in advance and complete the homework at the end of Chapter 7 “Incorporating DNA Testing in a Family Study” in Genetic Genealogy in Practice by Blaine T. Bettinger and Debbie Parker Wayne. Now also available in Kindle format.
  • 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

WACKY WEDNESDAY (60 minutes)

  • Wednesday, 16 Aug 2017
  • 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

 

MONDAYS WITH MYRT (90 minutes)

  • Monday, 21 Aug 2017
  • Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago)
  • 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles), UTC-7 hours

THE ARCHIVE LADY (60 minutes)

  • Wednesday, 23 Aug 2017
    9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

DearMYRTLE's Profile Pic

Myrt’s Musings

Ol’ Myrt here has been missing her DearREADERS and cannot wait to hang out with you again. It’s been a busy month, with this new blog launch, a big family reunion on Orcas Island, the International Germanic Genealogy Conference and onsite research in Minnesota. What have you been doing during summer vacation? Don’t forget to share your Written Conclusion writeups as there is some serious money to be awarded, $100 to be exact.

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     🙂
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.